Psychedelia Screening

To celebrate the launch of Psychedelic Experience, we invite you to a free screening of Psychedelia. Register below for access!

Psychedelic Experience

Psychedelic Experience (PEx) is a comprehensive online resource for information surrounding psychedelic substances. We are a community created by and for those in the psychedelic and plant medicine communities.

Our mission is to support and facilitate global healing and personal growth through safe and responsible use of plant medicines and psychedelic-assisted treatments. 

Our website and global directory service of psychedelic-related organizations seeks to promote the safe, responsible use of psychedelics. We provide accurate, evidence-based information regarding retreat centers, facilitators, shamans, therapeutic modalities, and organizations.

Read more about Psychedelic Experience and meet the team.

Psychedelia Documentary

PSYCHEDELIA​ ​is an hour-long documentary film about psychedelic drugs and their ability to induce mystical and religious experiences. The film chronicles their use in controlled research studies prior to the cultural upheaval of the 1960s, when LSD was regarded as a promising medical breakthrough, as well as their recent re-emergence in psychiatry.

Featuring leading experts in the field of psychedelic research, the film tells the story of medical professionals who have re-introduced these compounds into a legal and growing field of study. First-person accounts from a study on end-of-life anxiety explore the profound, life-altering insights psychedelics induce in participants and what these insights might mean for society at large.

The film features some of the leading experts in the field of psychedelic research, as well as historians and authors to provide historical context.

Featuring

Katherine MacLean, PhD
Research Scientist

Matthew Johnson, PhD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Rick Doblin, PhD
Founder of MAPS

Charles S. Grob
Professor of Psychology, UCLA

And many more…

The Screening

To celebrate the launch of Psychedelic Experience, we invite you to a free screening of Psychedelia. Register below for access!

Donations are optional, but greatly appreciated. Psychedelic Experience is a non-profit organization, and proceeds are put back into the project to help us cover our costs. As a thank you, donors will also get access to a live-stream Q&A session with:

Donors also get access to the recording of the Q&A afterwards!

Once you have received the link, the screening will be available to watch until April 27th.
The Q&A session will be held on April 24th at: 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.